Political Action Edition

Petition statement to be delivered to Pat.Apple@senate.ks.gov, Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov, Tom.Hawk@senate.ks.gov, Julia.Lynn@senate.ks.gov, Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov, Mike.Petersen@senate.ks.gov, Clark.Shultz@senate.ks.gov, Forrest Knox and 3 other targets (click here to see more)

Stop the Keystone XL Resolution in the Senate

Sign this petition

Note: By signing, you agree to receive email messages from MoveOn.org Civic Action and MoveOn.org Political Action. You may unsubscribe at any time. [ Privacy policy ]

Embed This petition

<iframe src="http://petitions.moveon.org/embed/widget.html?v=3&name=stop-the-keystone-xl-11" class="moveon-petition" id="petition-embed" width="300px" height="500px"></iframe>

Stop the Keystone XL Resolution in the Senate

To be delivered to Pat.Apple@senate.ks.gov, Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov, Tom.Hawk@senate.ks.gov, Julia.Lynn@senate.ks.gov, Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov, Mike.Petersen@senate.ks.gov, Clark.Shultz@senate.ks.gov, Forrest Knox and 3 other targets (click here to see more)

Petition Statement

On Thursday, Feb. 13th, the Senate Utilities Committee will hear HCR5014 to Urge President Obama to sign off on the Keystone XL. Tell the Committee NOT to approve this resolution!
There are currently 1,033 signatures. NEW goal - We need 2,000 signatures!

Petition Background

This pipeline brings hazardous tar sands and toxic chemicals more than 2000 miles across 6 states including Kansas. It does not offer jobs as promised and this "oil" is meant for foreign markets in Asia, not the U.S. The money made on this pipeline is going into the pockets of TransCanada, not Kansas or U.S. companies.

Current petition signers

Loading...

Note: MoveOn Political Action does not necessarily endorse the contents of petitions posted on this site. MoveOn Petitions is an open tool that anyone can use to post a petition advocating any point of view, so long as the petition does not violate our terms of service.